Christmas Countdown Deal

Countdown dealI’ve heard good things about Amazon KDP’s Kindle Countdown Deal. Of course, I put looking into it on the long finger, thinking I had lots of time to offer my book at a discount just before Christmas and just before my book left the KDP program.

Lucky I checked the FAQs today. The end time for the deal must be at least 14 days before the end of a title’s enrollment period with KDP Select. For my book, Mrs God, that left me a window of just ONE DAY!

Book coverI felt like MacGyver setting up my Countdown with mere seconds to go!

Here are the details:

Mrs God download is currently priced at $4.99 on amazon.com. Starting at 8am PST (Pacific Standard Time) – 4pm Greenwich Mean Time – on Saturday, December 7, its price will be slashed to just 99c for only FOUR HOURS! Every four hours its price will increase by $1 until it returns to its listed price.

What do you think?

